Who are we?


Picture of Matt Gold

Matt Gold

Advisor to the Provost for Digital Initiatives

Lisa Marie Rhody

Lisa Marie Rhody

Deputy Director of Digital Initiatives

Staff & Faculty

Picture of Paul Atwell

Paul Attewell

Professor, Sociology and Urban Education

Picture of Stephen Brier

Stephen Brier

Professor, Urban Education

Picture of Jill Cirasella

Jill Cirasella

Associate Librarian, Public Services & Scholarly Communication

Picture of Jessie Daniels

Jessie Daniels

Professor, Sociology

Picture of Cathy Davidson

Cathy Davidson

Director of the Futures Initiative

Picture of Robert M. Haralick

Robert M. Haralick

Distinguished Professor, Computer Science

Laurie Hurson

Laurie Hurson

Open Educational Technologist

Picture of Joe Kirchof

Joe Kirchof

Project Advisor, Center for Media and Learning

Picture of Stephen Klein

Stephen Klein

Digital Services Librarian

Picture of Michael Mandiberg

Michael Mandiberg

ITP Certificate Program Coordinator

Picture of Lev Manovich

Lev Manovich

Professor, Computer Science

Krystyna Michael

Krystyna Michael

Open educational technologist

Picture of George Otte

George Otte

University Director of Academic Technology

Anthony Picciano

Professor, Urban Education

Picture of Katina Rogers

Katina Rogers

Deputy Director, Futures Initiative

Picture of Steven Romalewski

Steven Romalewski

Director, CUNY Mapping Service

Picture of Shawn(ta) Smith-Cruz

Shawn(ta) Smith-Cruz

Head of Reference, Graduate Center Library

Picture of Polly Thistelwaite

Polly Thistelwaite

Chief Librarian, Graduate Center Library

Picture of Joe Urgoretz

Joe Ugoretz

Senior Associate Dean and Chief Academic Officer, Macaulay Honors College

Picture of Andrea Vazquez

Andrea Vazquez

Managing Director, New Media Lab

Picture of Luke Waltzer

Luke Waltzer

Director, Teaching and Learning Center

Headshot of Steve Zweibel, data and digital projects librarian

Steve Zweibel

Data and Digital Projects Librarian


Picture of Tom Ribitzky

Tom Ribitzky

Coordinator, GC Digital Initiatives

Picture of Kalle Westerling

Kalle Westerling

Coordinator, GC Digital Humanities Research Institute

Advising Fellows

Picture of Augustin Indaco

Augustín Indaco


Digital Fellows

Filipa Calado, Digital Fellow, Headshot

Filipa Calado


Picture of Kelsey Chatlosh

Kelsey Chatlosh


Picture of Rafael Davis Portela

Rafael Davis Portela


Picture of Kristen Hackett

Kristen Hackett


Headshot of Stefano Morello, GC Digital Fellow.

Stefano Morello


Picture of Javier Otero Peña

Javier Otero Peña

Environmental Psychology

Picture of Rachel Rakov

Rachel Rakov


Picture of Patrick Sweeney

Patrick Sweeney


Social Media Fellows

Inna Bakman headshot

Inna Bakman-Sanchez


Picture of Naomi Barrettara

Naomi Barrettara


Picture of Courtney Drayer

Courtney Drayer

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Beth Fera

Beth Fera

Criminal Justice

Picture of Huber Jaramillo Gil

Huber Jaramillo Gil

Latin American, Iberian, and Latino Cultures (LAILAC)

Picture of Paul L. Herbert

Paul L. Herbert


Picture of Chelsea Lane

Chelsea Lane


Headshot of Maya Rose, PSM Fellow

Maya Rose

Educational Psychology

Picture of Sejung Sage Yim

Sejung Sage Yim


Headshot of B. Stone, PSM Fellow.

B. Stone

Political Science

Picture of Jennifer Stoops

Jennifer Stoops

Urban Education

Picture of James Tolleson

James Tolleson


Chloe Wyma headshot

Chloe Wyma

Art History

Videography Fellows

Picture of Merrit Corrigan

Merrit Corrigan


Stephen Ogumah



Joshua Brown, Executive Director of the American Social History Project


Hannah Aizenman, Computer Science | GC Digital Fellow 2015-2018
Jeffrey Binder, English | GC Digital Fellow 2015-2016
Tahir Butt, Urban Education | GC Digital Fellow 2016-2018
Chris Caruso, Anthropology | PSMF Coordinator 2012-2016
Chloë Edmonson, Theatre | Assistant to Mathew K. Gold 2017-2018
Kenneth U. Ezrim, Computer Science | GC Digital Fellow 2014/2015
Erin Glass, English | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2016
Pablo Gonzalez, Linguistics | GC Digital Fellow 2018 (Fall)
Marilyn Johnson, Philosophy | Social Media Fellow 2012-2016
Michelle Johnson-McSweeney, Linguistics | GC Digital Fellow 2015-2016
Laura Kane, Philosophy | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2013
Micki Kaufman, History | GC Digital Fellow 2013-2015
Mary Catherine Kinniburgh, English | GC Digital Fellow 2015-2017
Jeremy March, Classics | GC Digital Fellow 2015-2018
Andrew G. McKinney, Sociology | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2015
Alice Lynn McMicheal, Art History | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2015
Hillary Miller, Theater | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2014
Jessica Miller, Earth and Environmental Sciences | Social Media Fellow 2012-2015
Evan Misshula, Criminal Justice | GC Digital Fellow 2014/2015
Keith Miyake, Earth and Environmental Sciences | GC Digital Fellow 2013-2016
Jonathan Patowski, Art History | Social Media Fellow 2014/2015
Ian Phillips, Linguistics | GC Digital Fellow 2015-2017
Jennifer Prince, LAILAC | Social Media Fellow 2015-2018
Mark Porter Webb, Anthropology | Social Media Fellow 2012-2018
Matthew Slaats, Psychology | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2014
Patrick Smyth, English | GC Digital Fellow 2014-2018
Jennifer Tang, Psychology | GC Digital Fellow 2015/2016
Laura Wildermann Kane, Philosophy | GC Digital Fellow 2012-2015