Through new scholarly publications and online projects, community members highlight the accomplishments of the Digital GC. Meet some of these faculty, students, and staff, and learn about their affiliated research.

Faculty & Staff | Digital Fellows | Program Social Media Fellows | Videography Fellows


Faculty & Staff


Digital Fellows

The GC Digital Fellows work with Graduate Center faculty members on digital scholarly projects, design websites for special initiatives, receive skills training workshops, and, more broadly, explore new ways for Graduate Center faculty, students, and staff to share their academic work through new technological platforms and social media tools. Their reflections on this process can be found on our blog, Tagging the Tower.

Hannah Aizenman

Hannah AizenmanComputer Science Program


Tahir Butt

Tahir ButtUrban Education Program


Kelsey Chatlosh

Kelsey ChatloshCultural Anthropology Program


Agustín Indaco

Agustín IndacoEconomics Program


Jojo Karlin

Jojo KarlinEnglish Program


Mary Catherine Kinniburgh

Mary Catherine KinniburghEnglish Program


Jeremy March

Jeremy MarchClassics Program


JJavier Otero Peña

Javier Otero PeñaEnvironmental Psychology Program


Ian Phillips

Ian PhillipsLinguistics Program


Rachel Rakov

Rachel RakovComputational Linguistics Program


Patrick Smyth

Patrick SmythEnglish Program


Patrick SweeneyCritical Social / Personality Psychology


Program Social Media Fellows

The Graduate Center Social Media Fellows are a team of graduate students who model and promote digital strategies to foster community engagement with the academic and scholarly work of the students, alumni, faculty, and staff of the Graduate Center, CUNY. You can see their work on the Social Media Fellows blog, Social Mediums.

Naomi Barrettara

Naomi BarrettaraMusic Program
Coordinator, Program Social Media Fellows


Courtney Drayer

Courtney DrayerEarth and Environmental Sciences Program


Paul L. Hebert

Paul L. HebertEnglish Program


Jennifer Prince

Jennifer PrinceHispanic and Luso-Brazillian
Literatures and Languages Program


Jennifer Stoops

Jennifer StoopsUrban Education Program


Mark Porter Webb

Mark Porter WebbAnthropology Program


Videography Fellows

The Videography Fellows work with the GC’s Ph.D. programs, centers, and the three Mellon committees to produce high quality videos that promote the GC’s scholarly activities online, making them more available and accessible to public audiences.

Diego Medina

Diego MedinaPolitical Science Program


Stephen Ogumah

Stephen OgumahClassics Program


Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message
Skip to toolbar